Home » Plenary and Invited Speakers

Sponsored by The IWGO2022 Steering Committee
Co-sponsored by JACG
Supported by JSAP
Supported by WideG
Supported by NICT
Supported by Ichimura Foundation for New Technology
Supported by Nagano Convention & Visitors Bureau
Supported by Nagano Prefecture(長野県)
Nagano Industrial and Commercial Encouragement Organization
Supported by Nagano Industrial and Commercial Encouragement Organization(長野県産業振興機構(NICE))

Plenary and Invited Speakers

Plenary speakers

  • Shizuo Fujita, Kentaro Kaneko, and Katsuhisa Tanaka (Kyoto University, Japan)
    • “Progress of alpha-Ga2O3 for actual device applications”
  • Zbigniew Galazka (Leibniz Institut für Kristallzüchtung, Germany)
    • “Overview of the growth and physical properties of Czochralski-grown bulk β-Ga2O3 single crystals and related compounds.”
  • Siddharth Rajan (The Ohio State University, USA)
    • “Materials and device engineering for high-performance gallium oxide electronics”


Invited speakers

Epitaxial thin film growth

  • Giang T. Dang (Kochi University of Technology, Japan)
    • “Preparation of conductive Si-doped alpha-(AlxGa1-x)2O3 thin films using chloro(3-cyanopropyl)dimethylsilane via mist CVD” (tentative)
  • Debdeep Jena (Cornell University, USA)
    • “Transport and device physics of Ga2O3 and (AlGa)2O3” (tentative)
  • Sriram Krishnamoorthy (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA)
    • “MOCVD-grown Gallium (Aluminum) Oxide thin films, heterostructures and in-situ dielectrics” (tentative)
  • Hiroyuki Nishinaka (Kyoto Institute of Technology, Japan)
    • “Single-domain κ-Ga2O3 thin films grown on ε-GaFeO3 substrates by mist CVD” (tentative)
  • Hongping Zhao (The Ohio State University, USA)
    • “MOCVD growth of Ga2O3 and (AlGa)2O3: thin films and heterostructures” (tentative)


  • Andreas Fiedler (Leibniz Institut für Kristallzüchtung, Germany)
    • “Electronic Raman scattering in β-Ga2O3” (tentative)
  • Baishakhi Mazumder (University at Buffalo, USA)
    • “3D chemical imaging of atomic scale structure-chemistry for design and development of ultrawide bandgap materials” (tentative)
  • Becky Peterson (University of Michigan, USA)
    • “Interfacial characteristics of ohmic contacts and dielectrics on Ga2O3” (tentative)
  • Filip Tuomisto (University of Helsinki, Finland)
    • “Diversity of (split) Ga vacancies and their complexes in β-Ga2O3 crystals” (tentative)


  • Hartwin Peelaers (University of Kansas, USA)
    • “Theory: alloys, optical properties, point defects” (tentative)
  • Joel Varley (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA)
    • “Understanding point defects and impurities in Ga2O3 and (Al,Ga)2O3 through atomistic simulations” (tentative)


  • Samuel Graham (University of Maryland, USA)
    • “Addressing thermal challenges in β-Ga2O3 electronics” (tentative)
  • Andrew Green (Air Force Research Laboratory, USA)
    • “Progress towards the realization of Ga2O3 power electronics” (tentative)
  • Yuhao Zhang (Virginia Tech, USA)
    • “Addressing the thermal challenges of Ga2O3 power rectifiers through packaging” (tentative)

 3,168 total views,  24 views today